Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Slideshow_left Example

slideshowimage


mozart

Sights

Salzburg- a cosmopolitan city in small format and definitely distinctive: The silhouette of the fortress, the dome, church towers of the charming baroque city on the northern edge of the Alpes. That beautiful that Salzburg already belongs to the world cultural heritage. And so famous that Salzburgs`s sights belong to the most famous of the world.

When doing a walk through the old town, all the sights are at your feet. The residence, the Glockenspiel, the cathedral, the Hofstallgasse, the fortress Hohensalzburg, the abbey St. Peter. Everywhere you will feel the breath of long ago. The epochs have left their traces in churches, towers, claddings, balustrades and galleries. And also the street names tell their stories of happenings and people.

Numerous palaces in town and in the surroundings invite you for hiking: The palace Mirabell where there are many marriages taking place in the marble hall. And its garden is one of the most beautiful photo motive of Salzburg.. The castle Hellbrunn in the south of Salzburg with its wonderful water games in summer and the charming Christmas market in winter. And also the palace Klessheim in Wals, the palace Leopoldskron with its park are worth visiting.

Chosen sights in the old town:

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Slideshow_left Example

slideshowimage


mozart

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Es ist eine spielerische Leichtigkeit, die Salzburg, diese Weltstadt im Kleinformat, so unverkennbar macht. Diese Silhouette von Festung, Dom und Kirchtürmen der bezaubernden Barockstadt am Nordrand der Alpen. So schön, dass sie längst UNESCO‐Weltkulturerbe ist. So berühmt, dass ihre Sehenswürdigkeiten zu den bekanntesten der Welt zählen.

Bei einem Bummel durch die Salzburger Altstadt, liegen einem die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Füssen: die Residenz, das Glockenspiel, der Dom, die Franziskanerkirche, der Mozartplatz, die Pferdeschwemme, die Hofstallgasse, die Festung Hohensalzburg, das Kloster St. Peter. In allen Ecken und Winkeln verspürt man den Hauch längst vergangener Zeiten: die Epochen haben in Kirchen, Türmen, Fassaden, Balustraden und Emporen ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Und auch die Straßennamen erzählen Geschichten von Ereignissen und Menschen.

Zahlreiche Schlösser laden in der Stadt und den Umgebungsorten zum Lustwandeln ein: das Schloss Mirabell, wo im Marmorsaal zahlreiche Trauungen vollzogen werden, und dessen Garten zu den schönsten Fotomotiven in Salzburg zählt. Das Schloss Hellbrunn im Süden der Stadt begeistert mit den wundersamen Wasserspielen im Sommer und dem charmanten Christkindlmarkt im Winter. Und auch das Schloss Klessheim in Wals, das Schloss Leopoldskron oder das Schloss Aigen mit seinem Park sind einen Ausflug ins Grüne wert.

Ausgewählte Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Altstadt: