Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Slideshow_left Example

slideshowimage


essen_trinken

Shopping in Salzburg

The pure shopping experience is expecting you in Salzburg . In the old town along the Getreidegasse, Judengasse you will find numerous shops. There are old traditional as well as international chains and small boutiques. It is worth to have a look in every small road. Furthermore Salzburg offers the most beautiful shopping centre of the world. The multiple awarded shopping centre offers you 130 shops and you can enjoy your shopping desire. There is also a new Outlet centre which was opened in 2009 and is located just five minutes to drive from the hotel next to the airport.

The old town is a lively place to meet. People live and work here and most of the traditional manufactories are situated around the famous Getreidegasse. Bakeries, Liquor manufactures, weavers, pastry shops and dress makers make the small lanes more lively with their romantic courtyards. Most of them are due to their long tradition are nowadays even already a kind of sight: like the bookshop Morava at the Residenzplatz, the old pharmacy at Alter Markt, the chocolate store Holzermayr, the bakery St.Peter, the goldsmith Anton Koppenwallner or the pastry shop Schatz.

Salzburg offers numerous possibilities for shopping. Traditional shops as well as international chains, exclusive boutiques or fine specialities offer something for every taste. Here you will find a small choice.

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Slideshow_left Example

slideshowimage


essen_trinken

Shopping in Salzburg

Das pure Einkaufserlebnis erwartet Sie in Salzburg. In der Altstadt – mit Getreidegasse, Judengasse und den traditionellen Durchhäusern – verbergen sich zahlreiche Geschäfte. Darunter alteingesessene Läden ebenso wie internationale Ketten und kleine Boutiquen. Es lohnt sich, in jede Passage und in jede noch so schmale Gasse einen Blick zu werfen. Darin kann sich ein gar wunderbares Kleinod verbergen. Darüber hinaus verfügt Salzburg über das modernste und schönste Einkaufszentrum der Welt: im mehrfach ausgezeichneten Europark Salzburg können Sie in den 130 Geschäften uneingeschränkt Ihrer Shopping‐Lust frönen.

Die Salzburger Altstadt ist ein lebendiger Ort der Begegnung: hier wird gewohnt und gearbeitet und viele traditionsreiche Manufakturen haben ihre Adresse rund um die Getreidegasse. Bäckermeister und Kürschner, Likörerzeuger und Weber, Konditoren und Schneider und viel mehr beleben die schmalen Gassen mit ihren romanischen Innenhöfen. Viele davon gelten sogar schon aufgrund ihrer langen Tradition als Sehenswürdigkeit: so etwa die Buchhandlung Mora am Residenzplatz, die Alte fürsterzbischöfliche Hofapotheke am Alten Markt, das Schokoladenfachgeschäft Holzermayr, die Stiftsbäckerei St. Peter, die Goldschmiedewerkstatt Anton Koppenwallner oder die Konditorei Schatz.

Salzburg bietet viele Möglichkeiten um Shoppen zu gehen. Traditionelle Geschäfte ebenso wie internationale Ketten, exclusive Boutiquen oder feine Spezialitäten bieten für jeden Geschmack etwas. Eine kleine Auswahl davon finden Sie hier: